Alpha

Alpha Online

Starting Friday May 12th – 7.00pm – 8.30pm ONLINE

 

We believe that everyone should have the chance to explore faith, ask questions, and share their point of view. You’re Invited!

About Alpha

Alpha is a series of sessions exploring the Christian faith. Each talk looks at a different question around faith and is designed to create conversation. Alpha is run all around the globe, and everyone’s welcome. It runs online, in cafés, churches, universities, homes—you name it. No two Alphas look the same, but generally they have three key things in common: hospitality, a talk and good conversation.

At Christ Church we’re running Alpha Online in May, June and July, using the Alpha Now platform.

Each session is FREE and lasts up to 1 hour 30 minutes and consists of three components:

Connect

When you arrive at the start of each session, you’ll connect with your small group and your host will give you a brief introduction about what the subject is for that session.

Watch

The group then watches a film together that is designed to encourage questions.

Discuss

During the film there will be a chance for open discussion, where you can share your thoughts and feelings about what you’ve just watched.

May-July 2023 Dates

  • Friday, 12 May 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 19 May 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 26 May 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 2 June 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 9 June 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 16 June 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 23 June 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Saturday, 24 June Times TBC
  • Friday, 30 June 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 7 July 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 14 July 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, 21 July 7:00pm – 8:30pm

What happens when I sign up?

Once you have signed up you will receive an email before the course starts with final details.

Any Questions?

If you’ve got any questions about trying Alpha or how it works please email us